Sunday, June 11, 2023

The Regions of Visayas

Visayas is divided into three administrative regions:

1. Western Visayas (Region 6) - Composed of the provinces of Aklan, Antique, Capiz, Guimaras, Iloilo, and Negros Occidental. It is known for Boracay Island, historic landmarks in Iloilo, and the beautiful beaches of Guimaras.

2. Central Visayas (Region 7) - Consisting of the provinces of Bohol, Cebu, Negros Oriental, and Siquijor. It is highlighted by the vibrant city of Cebu, historical sites like the Chocolate Hills in Bohol, and the mystical charm of Siquijor Island.

3. Eastern Visayas (Region 8) - Comprising the provinces of Biliran, Eastern Samar, Leyte, Northern Samar, Samar, and Southern Leyte. It is home to natural wonders like Sohoton Natural Bridge and National Park in Samar and the stunning islands of Kalanggaman and Cuatro Islas.

Each region in Visayas offers a unique blend of natural beauty, cultural heritage, and warm hospitality, making it a captivating destination for travelers.

No comments:

Post a Comment

The 1999 Nissan Sentra GXE

The 1999 Nissan Sentra GXE was a compact sedan produced by Nissan, a Japanese automobile manufacturer. Here are some details about the car: ...